It’s been a while since I’ve had anything interesting to write about, so I figured I would take an interesting turn for this post. Recently,my former college teammate, Darryl Ashford and I had an arguement about the best offensive players in the NBA. The key word in this arguement is “Offensive”. In my opinion there are five players in the NBA who are on a different level than any player in the world. These players are, in no specific order: LeBron James, Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, Carmelo Anthony and Kevin Durant. Out of these five, I personally believe that either Bryant or Durant is argueably the best offensive player. Ashford argued that Carmelo Anthony should be in this discussion and I disagreed. I will not argue that anyone is better than Carmelo, even if that may be the case, but as far as the offensive concern, I don’t think one can make a valid arguement that Carmelo is comparable on the offensive end to Kevin Durant or Kobe Bryant. If this arguement was about who is the overall best player in the NBA, anyone can make a legit case for what I call the top five, but when it comes to who is the best player, offensively, I strongly believe that there is no current NBA player that can be in the discussion with Durant or Bryant.

 Feedback and supporting points for ridiculous claims are welcomed on this topic.